relexa hotel München
Jetzt online buchen





SSL





SSL




more details

Hotel review from the relexa hotel Munich

Find here feedback from our guests given to us via various feedback platforms

You - our guests - are very important to us. We take your opinion, impressions and recommendations very seriously. We would like you to feel at home at our hotel. Therefore, we welcome any feedback, suggestions or recommendation from you.

Please let us know your opinion; whether online via various travel or booking sites, at the reception desk in the relexa hotel or by completing a small guest questionnaire, which you can find in our hotel room.


Overview of all online reviews
Get in the first part an impression on all guests reviews of relexa hotel Munich. To give you a very good overview, we have summarised here the most important review sites at a glance.


Overview of recent individual reviews
In the second part you can see the individual ratings, with a deeper insight into everything that is written about the relexa hotel Munich.

Your praise as well as criticism is important to us. Let us know, what you liked and what you disliked. We will pass on the comments to our relexa teams to ensure we have the opportunity to improve our service.

Here you can see the ratings for the relexa Hotel Munich:

88%
Recommendations

Categories

8,6/10 Reception
8,8/10 Rooms
9,1/10 Friendliness
8,7/10 Preis-Leistung
9,2/10 Breakfast
8,9/10 Overall impression

The scores are calculated from 81 ratings of the last 24 months.


What our guests have said

Tal (14.04.2018)
The hotel is nice and the room clean. The staff is great. A coffee machine in the room will be great .unfortunatelly we could not try your breakfast it is too expensive (23 euro) . All other hotels we have been charge max 12 euro.

Great hotel very near the Train station in the heart of munich

Stolk (14.04.2018)
the hotel was very good ,clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful especially the girl behind the bar who helped me with directions .the hotel is in a good location for the center of Munich and getting round with the underground being just two minutes walk away. i would stay here again when visiting Munich.

Good Hotel Centrally Located

Andre (14.04.2018)
Good team, very clean perfect location

Relaxing

Tashalane13 (05.04.2018)
I spent one night in transition to the US after a 10 day vacation. I enjoyed my stay very much and found everything I needed at Relexa.

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the good review of our hotel and for choosing our hotel during your stay in Munich!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay so far and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely, relexa hotel Munich

Business trip

Fabrizio P. (26.03.2018)
Everything was percfect, from the reception's welcome till the check out !!!! Position of fhe Hotel is super, in 5 minutes you are in the center.

Good stay

Ahmed.h (22.03.2018)
Goot stay for few days near the center of munich

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

relexa hotel Munich

Good choice for good price

Anna (14.03.2018)
Everything was good except one moment. Although the hotel has 4 stars, there was no fridge in the room and we had a caviar that should be kept in the fridged and qhen we asked the girl from reception to put it in the fridge, we were denied.and so all was well, the good choice from the point of view "price - quality" and the perfect choice if you have a train early in the morning. Thanks.

Very nice hotel

Zoran J. (13.03.2018)
It's clean, kind personel and good location.

Smokers Paradise, Raucherparadies,

Chris (12.03.2018)
This hotel would have the ideal opportunity to provide a quite and smoke free environment in the rooms which face the inner courtyard. Instead one is subjected to smoke from staff, who instead of smoking on the street, smoke in the courtyard. I complained at the previous visit, which no reaction what so ever. At the next visit, I spoke to the hotel manager, who told me, with a very fake smile, that something would be done. Of course nothing what so ever was done during the remaining days of my stay! The two ashtrays were not removed. Managers who treat customers like this should be fired!

Sehr geehrter Gast,
vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hause und dass Sie dem relexa hotel für Ihre Reise nach München den Vorzug gegeben haben.
Wir hoffen, dass Sie zwischenzeitlich wieder gut an Ihrem Heimatort angekommen sind und bedanken uns für die Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben.
Wir bedauern, dass Sie sich durch das Rauchen verschiedener Personen in unserem Innenhof gestört gefühlt haben.
An dieser Stelle dürfen wir Ihnen mitteilen, dass nach Ihrer Rückmeldung an unsere Betriebsleitung die Mitarbeiter das Rauchen eingestellt haben. Wie von Ihnen gefordert, können wir jedoch unser Team nicht zum Rauchen auf die Strasse schicken, da die Angestellten dort nicht versichert sind. Insofern wäre es kontraproduktiv, die Betriebsleitung zu feuern (wie auch von Ihnen gefordert) da hier die Aufsichtspflicht und Verantwortung vollständig übernommen wurde.

Der Raucherbereich im Innenhof/Garten ist jedoch auch für unsere Gäste ausgewiesen und dieses Angebot wird gern angenommen. Insofern haben Sie Rauchgeruch wahrgenommen, welcher von Gästen verursacht wurde und diesen kann der Tabakkonsum nicht verwehrt werden.

Wir bedauern, dass Sie bei Ihrem Feedback auf dieser Plattform nicht erwähnen, dass Sie ein kostenfreies Upgrade die die höchste Zimmerkategorie über Ihren gesamten Aufenthalt erhalten haben und ebenso und wunschgemäß eine besonders ruhige Dependance.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Ihr Team des relexa hotel München
--------------------------------------------------
Dear guest,
Many thanks for your stay and that you have chosen the relexa hotel for your trip to Munich.

Since you prefer your feedback in english -as a German-speaking guest- we are are looking forward answering parallel in the language of your choice.
We regret that you felt disturbed by smoking persons in our courtyard.
At this point, we may inform you that after your feedback to our management, the employees stopped smoking immediately. However, as required, we can´t let our team smoking on the street as the employees are not insured at this moment. With high respect, Sir, it would be counterproductive to fire the management (as requested by you) only because of taking responsibility of staff, guests and facility.

The smoking area in the courtyard / garden is also for our guests and this offer is gladly accepted. You surely have noticed the smell of cigarettes which was caused by other guests.

We regret that your feedback does not mention that you have received a charge free upgrade to the highest room category during your stay and also, as desired, a particularly quiet room.

Best regards
relexa hotel München

Comfortable rooms and good location

Ricardo (01.03.2018)
The room was spacious and comfortable. The check-in/out were also quick. Location is great, just a few minutes from the main station. There could be more Vegan options for breakfast (e.g., cheese) given the price; but at least they offer spreads and vegetables.

terrible

A (24.02.2018)
I choosed the hotel because destintion charger. I arrived at 10 pm and, they didn’t allow me to park, but park they. Car was charged one hour only, at 11kw...because of house rules??? I didn’t ask neither need any parking, but they kept the car all the night inside, against my wish, charged 2 hours more in the morning and then I left and, they charged 28 eur...for, not requested parking!!! The poor employee at the reception, at the request to talk with a manager, told that was no manager. At the request to not charge the not requestsd parking told that, not allowed, and, to write to Relexa :( By the way, room had dirty walls :(( Far away from a 4 star hotel experience. Hope to have my money back. Wasted a lot of time and money.

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing the relexa hotel for your stay in Munich. We also thank you for the time you have taken for your review.
We regret that we could not offer you the service to fully charge your electric vehicle. However, you have been informed in advance of the arrival by phone, the information on our website at https://www.relexa-hotel-muenchen.de/hotel/lage-anfahrt/tiefgarage are visible, and we have explained the circumstances of the situation, when you arrived. Therefore, we regret twice to read your feedback on this platform as well.
We offer a Tesla charger and a variable Charger for electric vehicles.
Our guests who arrive via Tesla do have the opportunity to charge the car free of charge (depending on the availability of the chargers). Non Tesla vehicles can be charged at a cost of EUR 20 per hour (depending on the availability of the chargers).
The loading of the vehicles is independent of our parking fees, which are calculated separately.
For safety and logistics reasons, electric vehicles can not be charged overnight to our chargers and there is no entitlement to a charging station.
Here we thank you for your understanding.
Best regards
relexa hotel Munich

Mr

Chris O. (22.02.2018)
Excellent service, really appreciated the receptionist helping print some forms out when I was there. Fantastic service and really look forward to staying there again. Danke

Nice hotel

Laura (20.02.2018)
Overall hotel is really nice and clean. Breakfast is great and staff nice. Only one dissapointment was the bed in our room. It was really hard and missing extra comfort what could expect from hotel beds. I did not have a really good sleep because of the bed.

Very good experience!

Bonnat F. (19.02.2018)
I am a regular client and it is always a pleasure to stay at Relaxa. The rooms are comfortable, very clean and the hotel is ideally located. I will certainly continue on coming either for business or private stays.

I always enjoy my stay at the Relaxa Hotel, Munchen

Nathan (18.02.2018)
I normally visit Munchen once a month. My preference is to stay at the Relaxa. The hotel has an excellent combination of appropriate price, quality product in terms of room cleanliness, decor, and modern features, and lastly the location is excellent. My first choice is to stay at this hotel and I think you too will find friendly staff that are courteous with efficient service. I especially like the consistently good free wifi, the bathroom with a shower (I prefer shower to bath tub), the nice modern decoration of the room, and having a very comfortable bed and duvet comforter on hand. Whether visiting as a tourist or on business the location being so close to the Hauptbahnhof and all of the associated transportation links is very useful. As I always I arrive by train from the airport I am happy knowing my hotel is close (officially I would call the distance three blocks depending how you walk to the hotel) to the main station. I believe you will enjoy stay at the Relaxa Hotel as well.

A Nice One-Night Stay

Peter (11.02.2018)
This was my second time staying at this hotel. I had another positive experience. After a long overseas flight, I was allowed to check in a few hours early. The front-desk staff member was very kind. I like the room; the WiFi works well; and the hotel is very close the Munich`s Central Station (about a five-minute walk). I will gladly consider staying here again when I when I return to Munich.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

relexa hotel Munich

A comfortable stay and well looked after by nice people

Chris C. (01.02.2018)
Hotel probably exceeded my expectations, the room was large and comfortable, shower was excellent, room servicing was good, location for me was ideal being so close to the Central Station and within an easy walk to the Marienplatz. I thought that the team were very good, pleasant, helpful and responsive when I needed anything, small things like remembering my room number, name and the beer I liked to drink!! Things I would recommend to have improved my stay are minor - Put tea and coffee making facilities in the room - More coat hangers needed in the room, 4 or 5 insufficient - Breakfast was expensive, get it below 15 Euros and I would have paid for yours rather than eat at station - No English language channels on the TV in the room except BBC World News

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

relexa hotel Munich

Nice stay but issues at check-out

Johannes B. (01.02.2018)
Nice room and very good breakfast. Welcoming check-in and everything went smoothly until check-out, where we discovered that all rooms (we had 7) were charged to the one CC, although it was clearly communicated to staff at check-in that people would pay seperately. When I ( I was the one that guaranteed for all rooms in reservation) came to check-out, I was simply told that all rooms were charged to my card. That was absolutely not our intention, and I wonder how this can happen. Our rate was not prepaid, and it was specified that payment will take place when checking out. So it left us with a somewhat disappointment when leaving, as last impressions would normally be the ones that you remember.

Couldnt sleep

Arturo D. S. (10.01.2018)
My room was locates located on the first floor next with the window facing towards the street, there was to much noise pollution from the street there for it was very hard to sleep. Besides that the room was comfortable and clean, The Staff was helpful and kind and the location of the Hotel was ideal since it was a block away from the Central train Station.

Fantastic Hotel

Melissa G. (03.01.2018)
Easy check in with friendly staff! Room was nice and very clean and comfortable! Front staff was very helpful with english, city map and train and bus information. Hairdryer in room and umbrella and iron available if needed! Housekeeping was patient til will left our room everyday and did a great job! Great location to city center and train station!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

Nice,new, clean

Vika (01.01.2018)
We stayed family with grown up children. Liked evening. Hotel is in the centre.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

Friendly staff and spacious room

Ron (30.12.2017)
The staff was really friendly and welcoming. I arrived on the Christmas Eve and almost everything was closed, but the staff also helped me and recommended some places for me to go dining. I was very grateful for the friendly conversation. The room is really spacious and everything was perfect. The only thing that I wasn't so happy about was the noise from the street. However it's just the downside for staying near the central station and it had nothing to do with the hotel itself. In general, I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

Comfy and convient stay at Relexa Hotel Munich

Mr A. (17.12.2017)
One night stay to visit the Christmas markets. Excellent location for bus and train stations. Modern and comfortable room with noise kept low by soundproofing, good windows and easily controllable air conditioning. Didn’t try the breakfast as it seemed to be expensive and I wanted to eat from he Christmas markets.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

It's a very nice Hotel!!!

Sayako O. (16.12.2017)
Rejexa Hotel is friendly ,clean,wide room, nice location!!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

Very clean and comfortable

Callie C. (12.12.2017)
Perfectly functional hotel with comfortable beds and very clean in all areas. Well-priced central location for a short visit to Munich.

Relexa Stay

Steffen K. (08.12.2017)
Only complaint I have is that there should've been a refrigerator in the room

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing the relexa during your stay in Munich and for the detailed commentary given to our hotel.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

Weekend break

Helen C. (07.12.2017)
I would have thought that you would have more English tv channels in this day and age,also thought the hotel bar was a bit pricey but overall enjoyed our stay there

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing the relexa during your stay in Munich and for the detailed commentary given to our hotel.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

Great modern hotel

Sue (05.12.2017)
A wonderfully relaxing weekend in the Relaxa Hotel . Lovely large room close enough to the centre to walk in several times a day . Lovely staff

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel München

Wedding Anniversary Trip dampened by Hotel Management's poor customer care!

John F. (04.12.2017)
My wife & i had our Wedding Anniversary trip dampened by the fact that on checking in we were told that the rate of Euro 115 we were charged did not include breakfast even though we had in our hands a written confirmation sent to me by Judy Phaengthui that the rate "includes Daily Buffet Breakfast". Front desk told us that since the reservation was received through Booking.com the rate does not include breakfast and that we had to pay an extra Euro 23 / head / day!!! The staff at the Front Desk did not give us the benefit of the doubt on this issue and insisted that breakfast was not included. We found such attitude very disappointing!

fantastic hotel

Nathan (02.12.2017)
I have been a guest at the Relaxa Hotel three of four times now. Each time I am very satisfied with the comfort, location, and staff of the hotel. The rooms are very nicely organized for guest comfort and ease of utilization. Furthermore the staff has always been helpful with checking in early and storing my luggage. I do love the location being very close to the Central Train Station. I enjoy being so close to walking to the train, the U-bahn, and the S-bahn. On the property you will find excellent wifi, good elevators, and a very warm and comfortable lobby. All in all I love staying at this hotel.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

Awesome.

Chryssa (02.12.2017)
Very convenient and near the train! Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Room was cute and was kept clean everyday. Would definitely come back here!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

Mr

Yllzim (29.11.2017)
Good

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing the relexa during your stay in Munich and for the detailed commentary given to our hotel.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

Gun-britt B. (28.11.2017)
You are too expensive in your bar. One glass of wine for 12.50 euro! It is not acceptable.

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing the relexa during your stay in Munich and for the detailed commentary given to our hotel.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

An otherwise positive experience wad ruinernes by the fact that er sete charged for breakfast. Fyring check in se sete informed that this was included.

Trine B. (28.11.2017)
An otherwise positive experience wad ruinernes by the fact that er sete charged for breakfast. Fyring check in se sete informed that this was included.

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing the relexa during your stay in Munich and for the detailed commentary given to our hotel.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

Hotel did not suppor/help guests on their needs

Cristiano C. D. S. (22.11.2017)
Even I informed some days before my arrival that It will be not possible to me and my wife to be at the hotel at the date I booked (I book 5 nights at Relexa München), the hotel charged me the five nights integrally. I stayed in the hotel 2 nights - the last 2 nights of my booked stay, and they even at least open a negotiation! 100% penalty is too much! I sent 2 e-mails explano g the situation to hotel and they answered me both, but denying any negotiation and saying that they will charge me the total of 5 nights - what they in fact have done. I do not think this is fair and even it is not the way hotel must treat their customers.

Clements (21.11.2017)
The shower didn't maintain a constant temperature, uncomfortabley going to hot and cold. We both felt the breakfast was over priced. The staff at breakfast how ever were exceptionally attentative and the other staff friendly. However, a warm welcome would have gone a long way, even a quick greeting would have made having to wait to be seen better. Warm regards

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the relexa during your stay in Munich and for the detailed commentary given to our hotel.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

Really good experience in Relexa

June W. (15.11.2017)
The hotel provides good breakfast and the reception is nice to answer every concern including tourism suggestion.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

Mr Comert,L

Comert, L. (15.11.2017)
Room was nice and compact Very clean Quite and peacefull Helpful and smiling personel Magnifient location Overall I enjoyed my staying very much

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

Management issue

Alex (04.11.2017)
Please view rating on google for full review.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the relexa during your stay in Munich and for the detailed commentary given to our hotel.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

Efficient, functional and clean hotel

Samuel (01.11.2017)
All the essentials for a city hotel and well organised. Clean room serviced daily. Excellent extensive breakfast buffet incl. items needed if one is vegan, but also plenty of choices for those into meat and milk products.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

J.Scofield

J.scofield (01.11.2017)
Very clean and new hotel with reasonable price! Location is less than 8 mins walk from Munich central station!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

Good

James Y. (01.11.2017)
Good location

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the relexa during your stay in Munich and for the detailed commentary given to our hotel.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

comfortable, basic hotel close to the station

Janice G. (25.10.2017)
I was arriving in Munich late at night on the train and wanted something inexpensive and close to the Hauptbahnhof. This ticked all the boxes and is a 5 - 10 minute walk from the station. The check in person was super friendly and I appreciated the clean room. It is basic, but the bed is very comfortable, almost no traffic noise, clean and nice bathroom and I appreciated the complimentary water and the foot cream! The only negative was the cleaner bursting into the room in the morning - fortunately I was already dressed. And some of the staff that I encountered later in the day could be a bit more friendly - the person retrieving my luggage examined me down his nostrils as if I was some dirty speck in his day and inconveniencing him. Apart from this I really enjoyed the stay - if I was there for longer, I might want to be closer to nice restaurants etc.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the relexa during your stay in Munich and for the detailed commentary given to our hotel.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

nice and modern

Laura (24.10.2017)
the room was very clean and tidy, good location strategic to the metro and centre, close to the station.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

A great place to stay

Charlie -. L. (24.10.2017)
A great hotel. Clean and comfortable with friendly, attentive staff. Breakfast is one of the best hotel breakfasts I’ve had! Only one minor point, there were no tea/coffee/ mini bar facilities in the room.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
relexa hotel Munich

Good location.big and clean room

Bo (21.10.2017)
Good location:Walking from the central station to the hotel just short distance about ten minutes. The room is bigger than The other hotel in Germany.but it is a little bit noisy in my room.maybe it’s near the roadside. I expect to stay in again

Lieber Gast,

Vielen Dank für die sehr gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!

Mit freundlichen Grüßen,

relexa hotel München

Completely nice.

Alan F. (19.10.2017)
No recommendation for a better stay. Nice and quiet, which was a pleasant surprise given that my room was directly on a busy Street. I would not hesitate to stay with Relexa again.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

relexa hotel Munich

excellent location for Oktoberfest

Julie C. N. (05.10.2017)
5 min walk to Oktoberfest excellent location.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

relexa hotel Munich

Ms. Nicole P.

Nicole P. (03.10.2017)
Relexa hotel is great! Been to Frankfurt, Stuttgart, Triberg, GP, Relexa hotel was the best hotel we have ever stayed in Germany. The location is great! just around 10 minutes walking distance to Ockotoberfest. And the receptionist is kind to remind us not to carry backpack to the event and provided us with the map and relevant information. The room is clean and big. Definitely going to stay in Relexa hotel when i visit Munchen again.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

relexa hotel Munich

Nice Location

Alyssa (03.10.2017)
The location was perfect for Oktoberfest, the hotel was clean, and the breakfast was great. Negative - The room décor was very stoic and not very comforting. One pillow per person and individual thin comforters were not that appealing folded on the bed. I also had to ask for shampoo.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

relexa hotel Munich

Unique Hotel in quiet area!

Chelsey P. (30.09.2017)
This hotel was unlike any other I've stayed in! The rooms are cute ans functional! The breakfast is delicious and the staff are ao welcoming and helpful! Definitely a 5 star experience!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

relexa hotel munich

Stylish and efficient hotel in a great location!

Christopher (21.09.2017)
Great location, efficient and helpful reception, clean, spacious, comfortable and quiet room; excellent breakfast. Good value. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

relexa hotel munich

Good for one night

Alan (18.09.2017)
The hotel is quite clean and with nice decor but the bathroom is on a small size and with cheap equipment (shower head). What we did not like was being charged extra for a late checkout after being barely 20 min late after check out time. The other staff - except the blonde lady - was great and friendly without exception.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the good review of our hotel and for choosing our hotel during your stay in Munich! You were informed, that check out is at 12:00. Here we are even more kulanter than many other hotels worldwide where you have to check out at 11:00. In this respect, the calculation is appropriate and you had an individual problem with the employee who was looking after your well-being. Yours sincerely, relexa hotel München

Nice design but...

Tomasz (14.09.2017)
The hotel is nicely designed but there are few flaws. Double beds are too small for two people. I believe its either 140 or 150cm wide. Pillows are very tall and like bouncy balloons. Next. The windows have good sound insulation (do not try to open window even during day cos it so noisy otherwise u cannot watch the tv) the room was facing very busy street with ambulances pasing frequently. Bathroom is nice with large shower but for example shower head cable was torn completly and we were afraid to get cut. Overall we slept terrible so I cannot recommend it to anyone who wants to have a comfortable stay. For single business traveller it can be very good.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Very nice! Thank you!

Peter (12.09.2017)
Stayed four nights. Solo traveler. Was quite happy with my stay.

Very large, clean and modern rooms

Gifty B. (12.09.2017)
Excellent shower, quiet street even though it's a 4 minute walk from HBF. Lots to do nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful with luggage and the room was spotless. Only things missing were a minibar/fridge and iron but I could do without them. Nice little garden too.

Excellent modern hotel close to station and centre, with friendly staff and good modern rooms.

Sb (05.09.2017)
Well located modern hotel close to main train station, but also within easy walking distance of the centre. Very friendly staff on reception who all spoke excellent English. No restaurant, only a breakfast room where the food on offer was excellent, an extensive buffet with cold meats, fruit etc., and then hot dishes could be ordered from the waitress. Our room, Superior Double, which overlooked the small courtyard, was huge and very quiet. Very comfortable but the only downside was the bathroom. Excellent facilities in it, but tiny and absolutely no privacy. OK when travelling with husband/wife or partner, but not good for friends or business associates who may share a room. Overall it is an excellent hotel and would recommend it to others visiting Munich.

Hotel is Great

Alex B. (05.09.2017)
Hotel was great, service was good. Very up to date, loved the bathrooms the most. Looking forward to stay again soon!

Convenient, clean and friendly.

Janet C. (03.09.2017)
The hotel was located close to the rail station but was still quiet. Clean and staff was friendly. My only request would have been a door on the toilet area to close it off from the bedroom area.

It was good

Faisal A. (27.08.2017)
Make the room bigger

Good Hotel but not friendly staff

Elham A. (26.08.2017)
Our experience weren't happy with how we have been treated by reception staff coz we have been offered a disabled superior room and we are normal customer. That was not acceptable for us and we asked for a change it was not possible because no vacancy (as they told us )and the staff communication with us was not friendly at all.

Be prepared for plus plus

John (21.08.2017)
I chose this hotel as it was close to the city center, but i didn't realise that it was in a neighborhood that made my wife feel uncomfortable. I was also charged extra for my wife to stay, plus parking and for a cup of tea!

Pleasant experience

Marco (17.08.2017)
Everything was fine.

Very rude stuff & stealing

Khaled A. (14.08.2017)
The stuff are rude when dealing with gustes ! I kept my sunglasses for 15 minutes over the table inside my room, and when i came back to take it i was shocked when I didn't found it !! My room was cleaned but the cleaning girl stole it !! What made me mad is when i went to complain about it at the front desk, they told me that it is my mistake because i kept it out of the safe box !!! At that moment i felt completely unsafe from thief stuff from this hotel !! And what was amazing as well is that they didn't show ant support or care about what happened. Furthermore, they didn't take any action toward that girl !! I will never ever stay at this hotel again !!

The attitude of hotel management was very poor conserning the the matter I head to deal with. No compensation or any understanding to a customer's point of wiev.

Guest (11.08.2017)
Excellent beds, excellent breakfast, goid variety of all kinds of food and drinks, (fitness- and healthy diet meals a lot). Decent stuff at the reception. Hotel management's way of thinking and attitude was a big disappointment.

Good Hotel

Nobuo H. (05.08.2017)
All is good. But the display of two elevators is not every floor expect ground floor. I do not know which elevator will come,so I have to press switches on both elevators.

Location location location hell hell hell

Uk T. (04.08.2017)
Hotel is. Nice although the location of the hotel is In a war zone, not worth the hassle much better located hotels much closer to Marienplatz

Luis R. M. (24.07.2017)
All good (personal, room, breakfast and located

Nice, clean rooms & excellent breakfast

Amy (21.07.2017)
The room was very clean and spacious. The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance of the central train station. If you want to open the windows in your room the busy street noise can be quite loud. The breakfast was delicious. They had an excellent selection of foods in the breakfast buffet or you could order some select items and coffee from the staff in the breakfast room. Overall a terrific stay and a fantastic price, especially since a great breakfast was included.

We were able to check in early, and had a beautiful room and delicious breakfast!

Juliann S. (17.07.2017)
We enjoyed our stay! We got to the hotel early, and they still let us check into our room, which was nice after over 24 hours of traveling! The room was clean and big and the breakfast the next morning was awesome! The staff was very friendly, too. We also found the location to be great!

Great Hotel

Gabi H. (16.07.2017)
I enjoyed my stay with you very much, rooms are spacious, very clean and well appointed. Very close to city center too.

Nice hotel.

Joe 3. (10.07.2017)
Our room was basic but very clean. The air conditioner worked great which was nice on the 85F days we were there. Location was close to the train station and was very convenient. However, the neighborhood does not have a traditional German feel to it. The hotel's extensive list of rules seems to indicate that they have had issues with some guests in the past. We had no problems.

Surprisingly Pleasant

David W. (29.06.2017)
I booked directly after searching "hotels vegan". Staff I met were great, simple and friendly especially at the desk, spacious room with good lighting and bath facilities. Only slight disappointment was the vegan breakfast offering which while adequate was somewhat in a corner and could be up from instead of the normal animal products. The fruits and soya yoghurt were fine and fresh. thanks

Quiet & Comfortable

Glenn B. (29.05.2017)
I was worried that our room overlooked a Main Street but the windows were excellent and kept the room exceptionally quiet!

great hotel ever

Alfonso F. (27.05.2017)
there is nothing to improve I am really satisfied and I recommend to anyone the service, cleaning peaceful the bed the shower very very good

Lovely room, clean and spacious

Hannah O. (26.05.2017)
I was really happy with my stay at the Relaxa Munich. It was a lovely room with air conditioning, modern bathroom, and space. I was staying there on business but would absolutely stay there on vacation also. Only thing that they are missing is room service - but that really isn't an issue as there a restaurants all around.

Excellent stay, very comfortable room

Rocco B. (24.05.2017)
The best stay out of my whole 25 day trip thru Europe. The best room and best value. Great staff.

Mrs

Fatima (15.05.2017)
Thank you, excellent hotel and perfect amenities and facilities. Only challenge is overnight parking is expensive and we understand why.

Antonio P. (15.05.2017)
Thanks

sprinfest/birthday

Art B. (10.05.2017)
I travel a lot for work and this hotel and it's staff are at the top of my list now. Very professional front desk, excellent on line customer service. Small problem with my reservation before I travelled, was resolved expertly by the GM. Breakfast was OUTSTANDING every morning, friendly pleasant dining staff!! Can't wait to return with my family in November!

Monique M. (09.05.2017)
Extremely upset at not being informed of $50 charge for two breakfasts which consisted of 2 eggs/bacon and coffee, no buffet. Stayed at same hotel 4/25 and breakfast was included in 106Eu room charge. tried to reserve room following week at desk and clerk was unwilling to do the reservation..instead gave me a business card and said contact hotel next week. when I tried to reserve room on relexa website, no rooms were available. Forced to return to booking.com who did the first week reservation. Was unaware breakfast was not included in second reservation, was not told in advance on check in that breakfast not only was not included this week but would cost $50 ..outrageous...half the room cost! room price was 99Euros.. I have never been in a hotel where breakfast was included sometimes..either it is or it isn't. Certainly should have been informed at check-in. Even New York,USA hotel doesn't charge such a high price for basic breakfast. Ruined my experience with your company and I will share my bad experience with others.


Subscribe the relexa hotels Newsletter and read all latest news and offers.

The exhibition centre Munich was established in 1964. Initially it started as…
Messe München

The world city with heart excites with its charm every year thousands of…
Panorama Muenchen

Your way to the relexa hotel Munich